Buzzing Along

No pictures yet, but I’m about 2/3rds done with the Christmas stocking. It is turning out very nice and, without trying to jinx it, I think I may have it finished very soon.

I am also getting the hang of lever knitting. I think I am about fast as I am with English style, but this Christmas stocking is going faster that I though it would, so maybe I am knitting faster. I know knitting with the straight needles felt faster. I switched to circulars, and that seems to slow me down a bit. I’ll time myself some time and see if I am just fooling myself.

I still haven’t blocked the baby blanket yet … I need to do that soon so I can get that off to the parents-to-be. Busy with family stuff, etc.

 

Nov 2: Edited to fix some silly iPad auto-corrects.

This entry was posted in Design, Knitting, Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment