My New Stash Shelf

4-cube bookshelf with stash, bagged projects and knitting books

My new Knitting Center with my knitting books, stash, and two drawers of baggied projects or, as we say in knitting land, WIPs.

I’m in the process of cleaning out my office. I boxed up a bunch of old homeschooling stuff and, voila! I ended up with a bookshelving unit with nothing to do. <wicked laughter>

So I decided it was time to flaunt my knitting habit. I moved my beginning stash out of its cardboard boxes, put all my baggie-ed WIPs in the two drawers and my slowly-but-surely growing knitting library in it.

I know it’s small, but it’s mine. And I love the color it adds to my office.

How do all of you keep your stash/knitting stuff? Do you have it tucked away in a closet, boxed up in a spare room, or do you have it out on display?

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My New Stash Shelf

  1. Is that an IKEA shelf? Your boxes look a lot like my boxes, but I have the 4×4 shelving unit! It’s in my little room off my bedroom. (was this a nursery in a past life of this house? not sure)

Leave a comment